Poets logo

Renewed By The Morning Light

This poem is about nature and also about being grateful for each new day and a chance to start anew.

By Bonac simthPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Renewed By The Morning Light
Photo by Jared Rice on Unsplash

I sit upon my front porch stoop

Beneath the morning sun.

Grateful for the moment spent

Away from everyone.

The air is fresh and slightly chilled,

The sky is blue and clear.

The silence that surrounds me now

Is music to my ears.

I love the morning best of all,

It's my most tranquil time,

When the promise of a brand new day

Can ease my troubled mind.

When second chances seem more possible

And the world less cold and dark,

And hope can somehow pierce the walls

Of my sad and aching heart.

When left alone with nature

All the world seems far away

And the woes of life so trivial

When wrapped in her embrace.

But alas the birds awaken

And begin to sing their songs,

And people slowly wander by

And nod as they go on.

The sun has now grown brighter

As it rises in the sky

And in the distance there's a whistle

As a train goes lumbering by.

The world is calling out to me

To jump back in the fray.

To have faith things can get better

And let go of yesterday.

So today I get to start again

By the morning light renewed.

Feeling brave and energized,

There is nothing I can't do.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Bonac simth

“Nature has given us all the pieces required to achieve exceptional wellness and health, but has left it to us to put these pieces together.”—Diane McLaren

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.