Poets logo

Remembering Me

My soul

By Rachel LottPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

It was bright

I smiled often, not concerned with the current condition

I was carried because my limbs had not yet been identified as the mode of transportation for this sack I inhabited

It was always bright

Then it wasn’t

It drifted and remained night

Wait, I just got here. I can’t won’t accept this fear

Fear of the bright. Stuck in the night

This can not be my plight

47 years. Bring back my bright.

My limbs are activated yet have not transported me back to bright

Only night

My soul is bright

I’m back

In the bright

I endured the night

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.