Poets logo

Regret of Letting Go of True Love

I remember the laughter and the tears, The way we danced in the rain. But I pushed it all away with fears, And now I feel the pain.

By Sabih Ul HassanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Regret of Letting Go of True Love
Photo by Azrul Aziz on Unsplash

I thought I knew what was best for me,

But now I see, I made a mistake.

I let go of a love that was meant to be,

And now my heart aches.

I remember the laughter and the tears,

The way we danced in the rain.

But I pushed it all away with fears,

And now I feel the pain.

I thought I needed space and time,

To find my way and be free.

But now I realize, that love was mine,

And I let it slip away from me.

I try to fill the emptiness inside,

With things that do not matter.

But the love I lost, I cannot hide,

It will always be a part of me, a chapter.

I regret letting go of true love,

It was a treasure I did not see.

Now I am left with nothing above,

But the regret of letting it be.

sad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Sabih Ul Hassan

"If you look to others for fulfillment, you will never be fulfilled. If your happiness depends on money, you will never be happy with yourself. Be content with what you have; rejoice in the way things are.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.