Poets logo

Regret

The price we pay for what we can not have

By Kaede feyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Regret
Photo by Marcos Paulo Prado on Unsplash

When the memories of good times with you come rushing back…

Wishing to relive those moments again, and doing things right.

Knowing what I know now …

Having loved you and lost you,

I would give anything to do things right again

I might have lost that chance, and you might have moved on without me.

Just know, that I've never stopped loving you. ..

I wish things were different…

How much have we both changed these past years?

What would we have to sacrifice to relive those moments again

To turn back time and start over again with you.

I was at my happiest when I was with you, and my saddest…

I guess that's the price to pay when your in love…

I wouldn't change it any other way…

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kaede fey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.