Poets logo

Regret

A poem I will forget about eventually

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 2 years ago • Updated about a year ago • 1 min read
1
Regret
Photo by lucas clarysse on Unsplash

Regrets taste bitter.

Like a relit cigarette.

I'll never unfuck you

Untouch you

Unkiss you.

I'll never not know what your hands feel like.

But I wish to death that I could.

I wish that I could unfeel you.

Somehow unknow you.

I wish I could hit the pause button back then

And see my life as it is now.

I relish in the sparks of good times.

Andwill forever hate the remarkably bad ones.

All that it could have taken for us to be good together.

We will never unknow each other.

But I wish to death,

That we could somehow forget.

I wish there wasn't this empty feeling,

Left buried in my chest.

Held tight with regrets and the false promises,

That were never made to be kept.

Chloe Rose Violet

P.S. Don't forget to tip your writer. :)

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.