Poets logo

Reflections

A poem food for thought

By Virginia WorthingtonPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Staring back at me, telling me how to feel and yet I cry at the very sight of it. It tries to motivate but instead it makes me feel more than that, the waters I look at are my tears and yet no one to hear or hold my dreams. I open my eyes as everything starts getting brighter and I smile while it's raining. Everything reflects back at me, just watching it all go by makes every heartbreak seem smaller and bigger at the same time. Scared of the future trying to look to my reflections for answers to questions I already know. Dreams and failures all reflect the same way but in different shades of colors. We all see each other but we pass by each other as we reflect it in the water. Reflections of my heart and soul cry loud in pain as I lost so much of my heart, and rebuilding as I stare at reflection, and as I glare to myself crying at this reflection.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Virginia Worthington

My poems speak for themselves

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.