Poets logo

Redefine the dark

- Get lost in an infinity of nothingness

By Krysal 25Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Today they say everybody is special

I feel so unspecial

Can you kill yourself to be reborn?

Have you reached the promised land?

I haven’t and that’s what keeps me hungry

When the knowledge becomes known

Do you know how to unknow?

CONSTRUCT - DECONSTRUCT - RECONSTRUCT

That’s The construct!

When I say everything is fine

I lie, I lie, I lie

My body is present but my spirit 20 nautical miles away

In this war of minds

No man’s land is where I land

It’s where I stand. You don’t understand

This might be too dark for you but that’s the reality

You want me to please and ease your wounds

Sorry it’s already time for the second round

Today I decided to bring the darkness to light

This is my masterpiece

A peace for humanity

Humanity is driving,

So I’m taking the backseat

Don’t ask me any questions

The zoom call is muted.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Krysal 25

Navigating the new world is not an easy task. Nothing is what it appears to be. I take a step inside all the spaces of my mind and share it with the world. I am an hard headed individual. I always speak my mind to those who want to hear it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.