Poets logo

Red String

My North Star

By Kota WolfePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am bound to you, my dearest

My word, my deed, my very self.

I want to adventure with you, be your ray of hope.

Turn all your bad days into amazing days. Just dedicated to you. I Love you, the person you are, just everything, you. You make my heart beat ever so fierce. You are my light, like a beacon, a compass that ever leads true, a pointing needle, gravity pulls to true north. Your heart, you, are my home. i will always love you with all that i am. cherish you with every fiber of my being. I love you ever so much and i feel so blessed to have you in my life

I do not know how to love in moderation

so when our lips finally touch

i understand why trees spend their entire lives trying to reach the sun

when our eyes smile

i realize how a year can go by in a blink

they say when two eyes meet the moon breathes in paraphrases easier to swallow

when my hand molds into yours

i know why the ocean never lets the shore go too far

the sun falls faster than my eyes can remember it

my favorite position is looking up at you and smiling

i want to feel your storms in my chest

i love you in quantities of breaths, how many notes your heart can sing while reading the suns palm

i love you as if the forest of yesterday is just tomorrows bookmark

kneeling on the moss of lips we promised to untangle later

like the only matter in the universe i could shadow in the wake of summer doesn't fold

on top of my thoughts

i love you like we're now and now is all that has ever existed. darling

i have seen eternity in your eyes, and eternity will always be enough

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kota Wolfe

Just here to do what I love :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.