Poets logo

Red is for Family

The Riwa Project

By DiscoveringmatuPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Simone Dalmeri

I think about you fondly.

Not at first

but now I do.

I was struggling

and used that as an excuse to ignore your perspective

Im still somewhat selfish

With a better understanding of self

There is hardly thanks in goodbyes

or love in a fight

and distance

at times

Really a rupture of ties

When there’s hurt

Pain seems to cloud up the mind

In a better place now

But I think the distance seems right

I still love you

But its not like we can link up and vibe

And if you called

You probably a few numbers behind

Hit some walls, Broke through

Grateful living my life

Took some losses

some been through it a dozen a time

Miss your smile

And energy had me picking up limes

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

THANKS for reading! The name of this series is the "Riwa Project", My intention is post a poem a day, eventually releasing a book titled "Riwa" where some of these peoms will be published! Thanks again! Feel free to support me here with a like or follow, and you could also find me on twitter and instagram @discoveringmatu

All the best,

Matu

love poemsart
Like

About the Creator

Discoveringmatu

Hello ~ Thanks for stopping by!

Currently working on: The Riwa Project/Riwa

@Discoveringmatu on Twitter & Instagram (although I dont really post...)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.