Poets logo

Recovery

change is on the horizon.

By Nikita LalliPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am a changed person.

Where I was once weak, now I am strong.

Where there has once been hurt, they now has healed.

Where I lacked vision, I have gained sight of my destiny.

I am so grateful for these shifts in my thinking.

I once again think that I can move mountains.

I dream of a beautiful future.

My days were filled with depression and gloom.

I was, very simply put, living to die.

My relationship with food was non existent.

My relationship towards myself was harsh and was killing me.

I hated myself and what had happened to me.

I was slowly dying...

and I didn’t care.

But I've decided now it the time to change.

I'm ready to conquer new mountains.

I'm ready to work as hard as I can.

I readied my heart for change.

Prepared to embrace knowledge

Prepared it to open up and be exposed.

To be cleaned up and filled with goodness.

I showed up.

and I am proud.

I set my sights to work as hard as I possibly can.

And that’s exactly what I'll do.

I showed up every single day.

Worked as hard as I could.

And I have changed.

I have reacquainted myself with me.

Reminded myself of my interests and likes.

Found for myself once again reasons to live.

I remembered that I do indeed have purpose.

That I have value.

That I mean something to people.

That my life has the capacity to change lives.

I am slowly,

Very slowly becoming proud of the person I am.

and who I am becoming.

I've been guided towards goals and achievements: that I didn’t even know that I had before.

I'm being counselled in directions that once again set my heart ablaze.

I got help navigating through the dark places, so that light could shine through.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.