Poets logo

Rebuilding Trust

The Moment #5

By Zachary BoulangerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by DJ Johnson on Unsplash

Rebuilding trust is terrible

it feels partly mechanical

my brain is something of magnitudes

I'm tired of the attitude.

The mood that controls all of us

is hate and fear please we all must

become more true and virtuous

believe in freedom - all of us!

How can you be so quick to judge

so what if that girl likes her fudge

it's lyric poetry not a crime

dude give it time you'll get my rhymes.

I feel my life is coming back

back to love I know it's fact

stop stigmatising what you don't believe

it's all just words - it's how I grieve.

Grieving losses of my childhood friends

no, not the one who's life did end

the ones that didn't stick around

to see one day I would be found.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Zachary Boulanger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.