Poets logo

Reality

A time where

By Nyesha MoniquePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Reality
Photo by Marvin Meyer on Unsplash

Facing reality is tough, Take me back to a time where an alarm clock in a box was a must,

A time where I could walk to the store without caution, Where I could hear my grandma yelling about washing her clothes,

My virtual reality is set back in time where I enjoyed life, Where I could sit and laugh without trying to mask the strife within myself,

This reality I created is lovely, But once again it has overpowered my clarity,

Although it’s not ideal, I can’t stay here to shield myself from insanity,

At night it’s the scariest though, It creeps up and smother my head with doubts,

It pushes me back to my fantasy and l don’t want to get out, So give me my sword and my shield,

I’m preparing myself for the battle of my life, I’m ready to face the girl who can’t get out.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Nyesha Monique

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.