Poets logo

Real

The joy of indulging in conflicts with the divine.

By ótomundiPublished 4 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Odón, staring at unconsciousness.

It feels like

We at night

Have to rewrite

Stories for the divine

She doesn’t read a line

Yet she knows my handwriting

Gladly I didn’t write I've been high today

She pretends to see tomorrow as yesterday

Careless to tell me where to find her again

I have to stop asking and forget the revenge

Then let her know miles away

How grateful I feel to be late

For the crown

She'll hear my thoughts out loud

Until her brain reroutes

For a while, I thought she drowned

From all the diving in mislead

It doesn’t feel real

When I realize how I get pleased

Might’ve been iller

To recall her inner villain

I've embraced the sin

In her eyes, it only seems I’m falling obscene

Tell me when I’m real and not a clone

While you're trapped in being wrong

Is this all there is to know?

Tell me when I’m real and not a clone

I don’t mind to fail the throne

Shouldn't we share the gold?

Swear I couldn’t find help

Miss, please

Why miss me for old stories?

They’re not even playing her play

All she see is chosen as real and as fake

It's spraying on what should be framed

On a wall outdoors

Why save?

It's meant to be sprained like words

Hanging on a soaking dictionary

While I eat forbidden berries

To revisit the backdoor of her resort

Tell me when I’m real and not a clone

While you're trapped in being wrong

Is this all there is to know?

Tell me when I’m real and not a clone

I don’t mind to fail the throne

Shouldn't we share the gold?

Tell me, tell me, lady, can you see the glow?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

ótomundi

antique and contemporary African art lover, from Luanda & Andalucia.

visit me at www.otomundi.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.