Poets logo

Real Love (I know it is)

Empty walls of emptiness

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Real Love (I know it is)
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

She's wondering how long my flat takes to heat up

She's coming over,

cause she's missed me so much,

and I've not heard from her this weekend

I'm guessing they are in her good books again?

Patiently waiting for my flat to heat up

Hope it's not long now,

cause I've missed you so much

Empty walls of emptiness

Is it real love if it's like this?

Simply taken slowly into the Abyss

Real love

I know it is

She's wondering daily if we can meet up

She's won me over

Not that it takes very much

I've not heard from her this weekend

I'm guessing they are in her good books again?

Patiently waiting for us to meet up

Hope it's not long now,

cause I've missed you so much

Empty walls of emptiness

Is it real love if it's like this?

Simply taken slowly into the Abyss

Real love

I know it is

love poems
3

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.