Poets logo

Rap Dreams

Since 13.

By Isaiah SmithPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sweat runs down my face, eyes glistening. I sit in silence, pondering my future. All in that moment, nothing else matters. A slight rumble of bass fills the room, speakers bumping, and I focus my attention to my notepad. I scan the lyrics, which prompts a cascade of memories flooding in. Memories of doubt, pain, and struggle encapsulate my mental, and I spring into action. I tip my hat and, without hesitation, begin to spill my feelings over instrumentals. remaining focused, and unaware of the passage of time, I continue to recite the scriptures in which I wrote, scriptures that contain bouts of pain and wisdom.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.