Poets logo

Ran Out of Room

I wrote down I love you

By Frankie MartinelliPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Ran Out of Room
Photo by Ashley West Edwards on Unsplash

Didn't expect you to be the one to straighten me out

No not straight in that sense

I promise half of this wont make any sense to you,

but the ink is true

It's partly your favourite colour,

and that's blue

Oh that's blue

I wrote down

I love you

Then I ran out of room

This always happens when I'm writing about you

This is always the case when I'm writing about you

Didn't expect you to be the one to straighten me out

No not straight in that sense

I promise this wont make any sense to you,

but the ink is true

It's partly your favourite colour,

and that's blue,

Oh that's blue

I wrote down

I love you

Then I ran out of room

This always happens when I'm writing about you

This is always the case when I'm writing about you

love poems
2

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Thayrileabout a year ago

    Great poem 👏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.