Poets logo

Ramblings of a Broken Heart

Secrets...

By Hattiemae MitchellPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ramblings of a Broken Heart
Photo by Marcus Dall Col on Unsplash

He is her calm

She is his wild

He is her light

She is his darkness

She is his secret

He is her pride

She is his chaos

He is her peace

By Jonatan Pie on Unsplash

Entangled in apprehension

Interwoven with stretched knitting

Lies and truths mingling together

Fighting urges of fear

By Elizabeth Explores on Unsplash

I'm tired

Exhausted by time

Drained by trepidation

Debilitated by indecision

Depleting my energy with time

Sickened to my core

Wasting my heart

Devastating my hopes

Stagnating my dreams

By Jonathan Bowers on Unsplash

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Hattiemae Mitchell

I am a 40 year old, clumsy, ditz just fumbling her way through this journey we call life. Through all of my writing's I hope to publish here, I only wish to give someone something to take with them as they scroll through.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.