Poets logo

Rain

A Poem

By C.R. HughesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Rain
Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

The pitter patter of rain on my window reminded me of you

Lazy afternoons in bed and movies that watched us

Turning the radio down to see through blurred windshields

Raindrops dancing on the tips of your eyelashes

Tears released in my pillow

Thunderous fights about how to love

Slow songs about the rain

And the painful reality that we couldn't stand it

I wonder if the rain has tapped on your window today

And what stories are narrated to you by its sound

-------------------------------------------

If you enjoyed this, feel free to leave a like and/or tip and check out some of my other stories. Also, follow me on Instagram @c.r.hughes

Thanks for reading!

-Chanté

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

C.R. Hughes

I write things sometimes. Tips are always appreciated.

https://crhughes.carrd.co/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.