Poets logo

Racing against the Mind

My pen has had it rough

By DMTakeshiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Leonardo Baldissara on Unsplash

I can't write fast enough

My thoughts over pouring 

My pen has had it rough

I'm finished exploring

*

My mind is still jetting

I'll be getting back to that

Cannot stop fretting

It is all out of whack

*

Here we go, mind

Just give it some time

Relax and unwind

Don't worry, you'll rhyme

*

So when my keys are pounded

You will be astounded

But I humbly stay grounded

As any confidence is unfounded

*

My keyboard can't keep up

With my mind, it's tough

***

I wrote this after staying up all night. I literally couldn’t keep up with all my thoughts racing. Thanks for reading.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

DMTakeshi

DMTakeshi has zero credentials and these poems have a high probability that they are the ramblings of a person with a serious mental illness. Enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.