Poets logo

Quicksand

A poem I wrote way back in the 90s. I hope you dig it.

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

With all the lies and cheating

I still don't know why I hung around with you

And now I would not slack around with you

Because you are not innocent

I know I'm not innocent

and we know no one is pure

You lied and stole from my energy

And you made all those thrills die in the end

'Cause when you lick with your tongue

You infect and make things putrid

And when you take a good hand

You inflict a void and leave any soul to strand

But no one is innocent

And I think your love has no senses

You just like to dance in quicksand

With your lies to dance incessantly

I wanted to squeal the light out of you

To gratify mine but your light was always dim

'Cause you are washed up playing in a dirty dyke

But no one is pure

And I think I'm the same

Or I might be you but just not wanting to end it

That's why we dance in quicksand

Feeding each other recklessness

Constantly fueling our maladjusted souls

With your sins into the ground you go

I love to watch and follow while sinking just as slow

sad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.