Poets logo

Puzzles

A poem on human beings

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 2 years ago • 1 min read
1
Puzzles
Photo by Hans-Peter Gauster on Unsplash

I've decided to view most people as if they are puzzles.

Complicated, difficult, and boring to complete.

I belong with the mismatched puzzles at a used goods store,

Missing a piece here and there and worn out beyond belief.

Truthfully, I've never really known someone else like you.

A complicated, shiny puzzle, without missing a single piece.

Without flaw and nearing perfection.

Most of us people who come off as complicated puzzles,

Walk around, uncomplete.

Missing a few odd pieces here and there.

But there you the shiny new puzzle were.

One of the most complicated puzzles that I have ever had the privilege to meet.

I vowed to myself that I would complete it one day.

Finish the puzzle no matter what cost it may bring in the end.

Would you dare to allow me to complete you?

I'm just a broken piece of an unfinished puzzle.

From the used section in a game store.

I'm missing a piece or two here and there.

I have more than a few worn and torn edges next to you.

We deserve to feel complete.

Chloe Rose Violet

love poems
1

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.