Poets logo

Purpose Poem

Performance Poem

By Skylar RellaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

This is supposed to be a poem but

sometimes I just can’t write;

words become words become words become words

on a scattered page and

I forget how to make meaning,

meaning my poems are shit;

sometimes I just feel like shit --

sometimes I write that way, too.

Does it make sense not to

make sense but instead just to

throw words together in some formation and form lines

on a blank page to

make sense of forgetting

that my poems are shit;

if it’s okay to write trash sometimes

why do I feel like it when I make it?

Words become words become words become words

in a shrinking, scattered mind and

sometimes I just can’t write but

does it make sense for this to be a poem?

art
Like

About the Creator

Skylar Rella

visual & performing artist.

original art attached to written pieces.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.