Poets logo

Puppy Love at First Sight

A limerick for my Cavashon canine love

By Rich FinlinsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A selfie with Maisy on August 16, 2021 at 9:50 a.m. by Rich Finlinson

Here's to my sweetheart Maisy

With flopsy fur so lazy

She won my whole heart

And right from the start

This pup just drove me crazy

-

At first glance our love was real

Like the song Magnet to Steel

Our bond is so strong

It couldn't be wrong

Then and now that's how I feel

-

Something in her deep brown eyes

Signaled that we'd grow close ties

She lit my heart's flame

And in life's short game

My dear Maisy is the prize

-

Love from Maisy may eclipse

Even some human friendships

Her needs are no chore

She gives and gives more

And there's never a guilt trip

-

Cavashon mix is her breed

Looks a bit like tumbleweed

She is lightning fast

With speeds that are vast

And lovable that’s agreed

-

Maisy is a curious one

Always on the hunt for fun

She romps through the yard

With little regard

To anything in her run

-

Maisy quickly won my heart

A strong love, right from the start

To her I’ll be true

Or without her blue

Dear Maisy is my sweetheart

Maisy on August 15, 2021 at 9:25 a.m. by Rich Finlinson

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rich Finlinson

Speaker, swimmer, writer and grandpa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.