Poets logo

Psychosis

a side effect

By Samantha BrinkerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
get me the hell out of here

the wind is whispering into my ear

through the tiny cracks between the window and the wall

knocking at my window

as if it is some friendly,

night time visitor

pretending that I'd be willing

to welcome it into my room

feeding me the idea that it'd be thrilling,

but I try not to let it through

yet the wind makes it to me,

and I become a slave to it again

I start to panic-

the usual

then I realize-

the wind is not alive

the wind is not talking

the wind is just an excuse to hate myself

Check out my Instagram to view more of my work, pictures, photography, and adventures.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Samantha Brinker

vegetarian~taurus~creative writer~bisexual~psyche~wiccan~music lover

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.