Poets logo

Promise Me

A Poem of Commitment

By Muhammad BilalPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
Promise Me
Photo by Bogdan Cotos on Unsplash

Promise me that you will stay,

No matter what comes our way,

That you'll hold my hand and never let go,

And through life's journey, together we'll grow.

Promise me that you'll always be true,

In all that you say and all that you do,

That you'll stand by my side,

And in my heart, forever reside.

Promise me that you'll be my rock,

Through life's storms and every shock,

That you'll lift me up when I'm down,

And turn my every frown.

Promise me that you'll always care,

And that you'll always be there,

That you'll listen to me when I speak,

And comfort me when I'm weak.

Promise me that you'll love me,

More than anything else that could be,

That you'll cherish me every day,

And in your heart, forever I'll stay.

So promise me, my love, with all your heart,

That we'll never be apart,

And that our love will always endure,

Forever and evermore.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Muhammad Bilal

I am a passionate writer and storyteller with a knack for capturing the essence of the human experience. I brings a unique perspective to writing, often exploring themes related to topics of interest.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.