Poets logo

Pride

“Beautiful In My Eyes”

By Tecoria SavagePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Pride
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Ever had someone steal your joy?

Like your heart is being played on like a toy?

Have you ever sat and cried, cause you want to know the maybes and why’s.

Or what about the lonely nights you stayed inside?

Wondering if I would come back again.

Not knowing everything would one day fade away.

But, is it time to walk away, knowing one day everything will be okay.

Grinding each and everyday,

solo in my own way.

Got to put that pride to this shit,

Boss up and remember your a queen at this bitch.

You shine like a light,

Lit like the flame, and i’ll be right here.

So put your pride to the side my love and let’s take it day by day.

And I promise you everything will be okay.

Your a Savage and you know that.

But don’t allow their faults push you away.

Grind, Grind, like we used to do.

Grind, Grind cause you got it in you.

So gone on my child let off some steam, and remember my love your beautiful in my eyes.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Tecoria Savage

Poetry is for the soul, speak the words of wisdom and love. My words are loving for Justice for the world and my community. To settle arguments for families that are in need. Respecting the ones that can’t and settling for the truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.