Poets logo

Premonitions of the Future

Entry Number One

By Andrew SprottPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I walked into the building and went to front to turn on the computers. I turned back and three feet in front me was her. Everything and everyone else around me faded out of my mind. I looked at her, with a trembling feeling. She looked at me and smiled as a tear fell from her eye. It was a happy tear, a tear of joy. She say to me, “Meet me at the fire pit behind your house in five minutes.” I looked at her with a shocked and concerned look. She runs off. I run to the fire pit, thinking and wondering if I was wasting my time. If this was just a trap my mind was creating to torment me. As I arrived, I looked up and she was there, standing, looking at the fire pit. I stop and stare at her, not knowing whether or not she was real. She turns and see’s I am here. She runs to me and embraces me. My heart drops and I begin to weep. It was as if this moment in time was a moment that would stand still forever. She looks at me and says, “I am so sorry.” I say with tears in my eyes and trembling voice, “It’s okay, I understand.” She looks at me with smile and tears in her eyes. She wipes my tears away and says, “It’s time to move on, because even though this is a beautiful moment in time, you and I both know…this is all in your head.”

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Andrew Sprott

I am a writer. I never really liked writing in high school, but once I began journaling, my love for writing really became something. I’ve been journaling for four years now and have written a full fiction based of reality book.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.