Poets logo

Praying for Rain

A Reminder.

By Sara PaynePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

In days like today,

I will pray for rain.

It can wash away

the feeling of pain

A subtle coolness of wet skin

meets the warm air surrounding me.

I can find balance from within

I also look externally.

The smell of the earth,

when the rain touches ground,

reminds me of birth.

Birth of life all around.

I taste clarity clarity on my lips,

with my mouth open to the sky.

I welcome these delicious drips,

drinking in knowledge I don't buy.

The rain is a gift

I love to recieve.

My focus can shift

to what I believe.

It is a blessing to exist.

I will not forget.

When it rains, if I may insist,

get a little wet.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sara Payne

I’m a resident of planet earth & I have been here for almost 24 years. It is truly lovely to be able to call this miraculous place “home”. I’m here to soak in the moments of life & appreciate all that life has to offer me. To live is a gift

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.