Poets logo

Prayer to Hecate

Prayer to the goddess of witchcraft and magic

By Danielle MosleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Prayer to Hecate
Photo by Almos Bechtold on Unsplash

Hecate, Goddess of witchcraft and magic, guide me when I am performing my craft and remind me to only bring positive energy within my circle. Remind me that revenge is not a reason to perform dark magic. Teach me the lessons needed to learn when I am feeling angry and remind me of what happens when I bring negative energy into the circle. Please grant me the wisdom and knowledge of the craft and to never do magic to harm or manipulate any living being. Help me to remember that through love and positive magic will my magic be blessed.

Hecate, mother most merciful, bless me when I have done what is right and punish me when I have done wrong. Remind me of the law of three and harm none. Help me to remember that all people are human and to treat all people and all living things with love and respect. Teach me the greatest gift for myself is self love and letting go. Blessed be!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.