Poets logo

Prayer to Eris

Prayer to the goddess of confusion, chaos, and laughter.

By Danielle MosleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Prayer to Eris
Photo by Paul Berthelon Bravo on Unsplash

Eris, goddess of confusion, chaos, and laughter, help me when in need to avoid all negative influences and to to laugh often and to have the wisdom to overcome my confusion and bewilderment. Please guide me and be here by my side when chaos begins and remain here with me until it ends. Help me to do what s just and to use my words to fight those who bring chaos into my life. Help me to learn from the lessons in this life and to keep the law harm none and to fight with my fist only when needed. Teach me the greatest gift is love, forgiveness, and tenderness. Teach me to treat all living things equal. Help me to remember the lessons learned in this life. Help me to be able to guide other without hypocritical judgement. Show me how to go down the right path and where to lead others.

Eris, goddess of chaos, help me to avoid all the negative issues this world can put on me and help me to hold nothing against anyone as you will hold against me what is help against others. Blessed be!

love poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.