Poets logo

Prayer to Artemis

Prayer to the goddess of hunting and wild animals

By Danielle MosleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Prayer to Artemis
Photo by Alexander Andrews on Unsplash

Artemis, goddess of hunting and wild animals, be here beside me on this night. Remind me that wild animals are to be respected and killed humanly for food. Please I ask you to protect these animals from harm and to please put these abusers of these animals away and bring them to justice. Please also remind me of the law harm none and to remind me of the threefold law and that whatever is done to others will return to me threefold. Keep your watch over the animals of the forest and fields, and of the birds of the skies. Please protect the fish of the sea and the little ones in their nests. Please remind all mankind that hunting shall be done humanly. And if they are not to kill them humanly to not do it at all.

Artemis, please remind them that wild animals have emotions and feelings. Please remind them that they also have broken hearts and that they do not know why human can be so cruel. Blessed be!

inspirationallove poems
1

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Splendid!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.