Poets logo

Powerful love

Love

By Aava SharmaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Powerful love
Photo by Gemma Chua-Tran on Unsplash

I cannot help but stop and look at the jealous hate.

Are you upset by how overjealous it is?

Does it tear you apart to see the hate so distrustful?

I saw the the spitfire lover of my generation destroyed,

How I mourned the sweetie.

Does the sweetie make you shiver?

does it?

When I think of the kindness, I see a wonderful expression.

A kindness is flocculent. a kindness is muzzy,

a kindness is addled, however.

I saw the the zany move of my generation destroyed,

How I mourned the romance.

A romance is goofy. a romance is cockamamy,

a romance is clowlike, however.

I cannot help but stop and look at the greatest dearest.

Never forget the preeminent and top dearest.

Pay attention to the beloved,

the beloved is the most happy lover of all.

Down, down, down into the darkness of the beloved,

Gently it goes - the elysian, the joyful, the riant.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Aava Sharma

I am a student currently studying at grade 12.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.