Poets logo

Potions and Notions

Laugh Lines or … ?

By Harmony KentPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
16
Potions and Notions
Photo by Philippe Leone on Unsplash

Old age has its trials,

filled with potions and denials

It brings aches and pains,

But life’s pleasure remains

Depends how we covered the miles!

[Author’s Note: I’m brand new to limericks and wanted to have a try. So here’s my second effort. My wear and tear is way above my mileage, but I’m still smiling … how about you? 🙂]

To read my first limerick about Old Age, click HERE. One of my readers suggested it would be nice to read them side-by-side, so I’ve added links to both 🙂

social commentaryinspirational
16

About the Creator

Harmony Kent

The multi-genre author who gets write into your head

I began writing at 40 after a life-changing injury. An avid reader & writer, I love to review & support my fellow authors.

Find Me:

Blog

Story Empire

Amazon Author Page

Twitter

Goodreads

Bookbub

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Michele Jonesabout a year ago

    Hopefully we go into old age having fun. No one wants regrets. Well said.

  • Samia Afraabout a year ago

    So true :)

  • Robbie Cheadleabout a year ago

    Oh no, I was hoping to lesson up on denials as I got older.

  • Jan Sikesabout a year ago

    Pure wisdom! Great job!

  • John W. Howellabout a year ago

    Captured the condition perfectly with a smile. Nice job.

  • D.L. Finnabout a year ago

    Great insight, Harmony!

  • Gwen Planoabout a year ago

    Exactly! ... how we cover the miles. 😊

  • J. R. Loweabout a year ago

    Aw lovely! Very well said

  • Staci Troiloabout a year ago

    Amen to that!

  • Joan Hallabout a year ago

    Oh, I so related to this one!

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    So glad you're trying your hand at limericks. How would you feel about updating this limerick with a link to your first? It would be cool to see and read your first two "side-by-side".

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Aww I love this, Harmony!! My wear and tear is way above mileage too 😩🤷🏼‍♀️🤣. Still smiling as long as I haven’t done something too athletic, like sneeze wrong or take a bad step 🤷🏼‍♀️🤣

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.