Poets logo

POLICE BRUTALITY CARTELS, OR GANGSTER (WHO DO I FEAR THE MOST?)

I AM SCARED

By Deon GriffithPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Hello I am scared, I am so so scared , Scared to go outside, Scared to even stay inside. But is it that I am scared of the bad guys like the gangsters and cartels in the land? Nope it is not them, that I am so scared of . But when I see all of the black and brown genocide. that is committed by the police in this land. And those politicians, are still turning a blind eye, it hurts me inside the way they treat us as less than. But We must cope, We will cope, because we still have hope, hope that one day it will get better for us

Hello I am Scared, so so Scared of the ones who have sworn, to protect and serve everyone. Yet the turn one the ones that are called minority in this society. But hold on there are not all bad, so the question I have is, why are we Calling for the defunding of the police woman and man. This is not a peter pay for Paul and Paul pays for all system at all. What we need police reformation, to make us a better nation. In which we will keep the good ones, and get rid of the bad. We calling on you the lawmakers to make better legislations so our sons and daughters won't have to walk in tumors. So if you're scared as me, lets stand in unity, so that the lawmakers can see, we are serious about this change, in the way the police operate. and if we do not get those change then, we will always be more scare of the police than gangsters and cartels. Because they can mistreat and even kill us and walk away free of the damage they have done.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.