Poets logo

Poison Spring

Revenge served hot

By Andrew C McDonaldPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
1
Poison Spring
Photo by Scot Goodhart on Unsplash

Father a villain

Mother a whore

Child of misery

Imprisoned no more

Tainted blood

Tarnished line

Worthless chur

Of poisoned vine

All this and more

Twas said of me

I but await my time

Then all shall see

I wanted to do good

Wished only to help

They spat in my face

Cursed me a whelp

Fealty suborned

Loyalty dashed

Now march on castle

A kingdom bashed

Across charred trampled corpses

Eyeballs burnt from sockets

I march to the castle

To adorn rulers locket

Now tis I in judgment chair

Above those who cursed me

My judgment on their heads

Their lives my rightful fee

Ex-lords bemoan cruel fate

Undeserved my reprisal

I spit in their gruel

As executioner at trial

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Andrew C McDonald

Andrew McDonald is a 911 dispatcher of 30 yrs with a B.S. in Math (1985). He served as an Army officer 1985 to 1992, honorably exiting a captain.

https://www.amazon.com/Killing-Keys-Andrew-C-McDonald-ebook/dp/B07VM843XL?ref_=ast_author_dp

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.