Poets logo

Poison Love

This poison love didn't last too long

By Egle JuozapaitytePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I knew someone long time ago,

A man that was perfect for me

He seemed like an angel from the sky,

But I managed to lose him

How can I live with this pain?

How can I live with this regret?

I am trying to forget you, but I can’t

The pain is beating in my heart

I wish for someone to erase it

So I would never ever loved you

And this love would be disappearing

Together with this heart

How can I apologize to you?

I left you even before we started

We both thought we could be something beautiful

But it never happened, because of me!

And yes I regret it, I wish you would come back,

But this will never happens

I am trying to forget you, but I can’t

The pain is beating in my heart

When I am looking at your picture

All I can do is just cry

But my tears means nothing to you anymore

And I think you already moved on!

Will I ever see you again

Will I know that you’re fine without me?

Can I hope that one day, maybe…

We can be together again

and try from the beginning,

but I think… this will never happens…

I am trying to forget you , but I can’t

Every night before I got to sleep

I can see your eyes and hear your voice

This isn’t helpful, because I am missing you

I wish we could try once again,

But we must move on from this poison love...

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.