Poets logo

Poetry book

Alone

By TheCornerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

I once sought out love

and found that love

then lost it so

that love hurt

as i felt burned

i loved her so

i didn't want her to go

i miss her to

my love hasn't stop for her

but hers has stopped for me

i try my best

to get back in the game

but that love hurt

i miss her so

every time i try

to get back in the game

I'm rejected like a flame

thats just burned someone

i feel that i may never find that love again

the love i once had

is it really ment to be again

or am i alone now

i don't know

all i do know is

i must continue living

and find out where my life leads me

even if its a life of loneliness

at least the one i loved will be happy

and thats all i care for

is if the ones i loved are happy

even if it does mean my one cost

of being alone

if they want someone else

ill make sure they get them

but at a cost of my own

love is a course of life

even if it does mean letting them go

and being alone

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.