Poets logo

Poetry About Obstacles

Come closer, so that I may crush you.

By DEUXQANEPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
7
Poetry About Obstacles
Photo by Tadeusz Lakota on Unsplash

Come closer,

so that I may crush you.

With every step

you have been there

teaching me

the obstacle is the way.

And through my own agony,

I truly understand

the gift of you being

constantly and forever

in my way.

It is through hardship

that I had been molded.

No cushion or

comfort has the strength

to shape me the way

falling onto the dirt

has knocked sense into me.

And because of it

I have learned to

be enriched by dire struggle

only to be rewarded with

infinitesimal progress.

I don't get to the see the fruits

of my labor in such a short time,

but in the grand scheme of things

years of fighting for myself

is a small price to pay

when I have the rest of my life.

I might as well enjoy

the richness of pain each day

so that someday

the sanctity of my work

will prove to be tenfold.

So, my obstacles

come closer

so that I may crush you.

inspirational
7

About the Creator

DEUXQANE

93% of communication is non-verbal. Here's the other 7%.

I'm a licensed therapist. I love my kettlebell, steel mace, and rower. I've a soft spot for sci-fi, rollerblading, herbalism, poetry, drag race, EDM, and spending time in nature.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)4 months ago

    This was moving and inspiring for me! As I am new to your page I won't assume what your intentions are but I would like to share my interpretation of your work, if thats okay. (If not, I am also happy to delete the comment and write something different.) I interpreted this piece as something like a "bring it on" kind of attitude. It left me feeling inspired to take on my own obstacles that come along, what ever they may be!! Great work!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.