Poets logo

Poet therapy

Just let it out

By TestPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Poet therapy
Photo by Clarissa Watson on Unsplash

I write poems, some happy, some sad

Most sound like I’m going mad.

Perhaps one day I will realise my talents.

Perhaps one day I will find my balance.

I rhyme about dreams & hope they will stay

But dreams have a habit of fading away,

I write them down even if they are shattered.

So I will remember when they actually mattered.

Poetry is a hobby and my therapy choice.

To express my feelings and to raise my voice,

So I am singing my rhyming hymns.

In those moments when life turns grim.

You can share and you can shout.

Don’t hold back, let it out.

What words do you hide away?

Don't save it for another day.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.