Poets logo

Poet S

A tribute to my great Vocal Friend and Collaborator Melissa

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 3 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
12
For Melissa

This is a tribute to the work of my friend and collaborator Melissa. Her work is vast and diverse , though she has a penchant for cartoons and fan fiction but has created many series and some great poetry

She has published upwards of 230 Vocal stories and this is some of my thoughts and feelings towards her.

She is fine with being names in this and I wrote about here previously in Santa Rosa Girl

I know she loves Regina Spektor so I have included the brilliant "Fidelity" as a lead in

֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍

I love the new cartoons that you share

I am amazed by your prodigious

Storytelling On Poll Giantess

As a poet you’re always right there

֍

I love your freeform weaving of words

Wondered How we’d create together

When we did we opened forever

And showed our work to the Vocal world

֍

I love that you are my friend and always share

Ask my opinion and give me yours

You make me smile with your lovely words

Woven so perfectly, I want more

We write together we will again

We will be perfect in sun and rain

֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍

inspirational
12

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.