Poets logo

Poems of the Broken

Spark of Hope

By Ash QuillPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Poems of the Broken
Photo by I.am_nah on Unsplash

As I kneel in time to pray,

I ask thee, Lord, to mend my ways.

And though I know to do my part

Change is often hard and tart.

To take and use the love ‘twas given

Repentance: the way out of prison.

Wisdom in my ways, I seek

I do so try to just be meek.

My heart is broken by love unfound

For passion’s best kept underground.

Thy tender mercy be on me,

I give my heart and should to thee.

Stay thou here and now nearby,

Even ’til the day I die.

In my heart you’ll always stay,

Forever, after my last day

Thy works have carried me all my way

And now I come to close of day.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Ash Quill is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.