Poets logo

Poems

#1

By SchardinePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Met A Star

Once upon a time

I met a star

She had fallen from sky

Her light shining so far

That's when I noticed them

The shiny, black feathers

And that is when, finally

I've captured what I was after

I like to think

That I've taken care of her

To the best of my abilities

After all, she's still a monster

Less can be said about me

I kept her hidden from the outside

After all, people turn ignorant

When faced with something

They refuse to understand

They've never met a fallen star

That got banished from the "holy land"

We promised to be friends

"Forever, Schardinae"

I find it rather strange

For I have never told her my name

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Schardine

23. Just an average being. That may know a devastating secret.

Or two.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.