Poets logo

Poems in a Series: Zodiac

Aries - "I ALONE"

By KRISƮIΔN🐲🐱🐲PROUDPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
"Neptunia" by Temia Burchett (see contact details below)

i alone

i alone will walk this world.

i alone, a hawk unfurled.

i alone will come to terms.

i alone will heal the burns.

my fault.

all of my faults,

are my fault.

i halt

you from taking the blame.

responsibility being my middle name.

responsitivity being a sinners game.

sensitivity being a hidden fame.

my proclivities leading me right to shame.

yet still, in my eyes i find a home.

pupils sit atop their throne.

i can never try to hold another,

for i alone.

alone,

i am the one uncovered.

not like mine,

have i ever seen a color.

bright like mine,

i have never seen another.

vivid and alive,

in a world of mixed watercolor.

timid,

yet i cry,

for i remain my fathers other.

livid, still i pry,

away the feelings.

they come, they go,

come and go,

steady flow i sealed it.

delivery on time.

history still rhymes.

and right away i peeled it.

for i alone,

atop my throne,

i alone,

with a heart at home.

a home in heart,

shone his art.

i alone

walk this earth.

i alone

relive my birth.

a hawk unfurled, i heal this world.

i talk alone, polish burls.

a secret technique, which only I know.

decaying,

staying,

leaving as I go.

i alone,

will love my color.

i alone,

there is no other.

'Majesty & Travesty' by Kristian Proud, available in paperback and on Kindle here at Amazon.com.

Rochester, NY - TW: @kristian_cloud - IG: @kristian_cloud

Site: kristiancloud.com

'Neptunia' by Temia Burchett

Atlanta, GA - TW: @CHV0S - IG: @vfromyztic - FB: Temia Brianna

Site: https://www.artworkarchive.com/profile/temia-burchett

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

KRISƮIΔN🐲🐱🐲PROUD

Kristian Proud is a human being, born on March 30th, 1995 at Highland Hospital in Rochester, NY. Their first book was self-published in 2019, as a large collection of poems entitled ‘Majesty & Travesty’, and many more are planned on the way

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.