Poets logo

Poems from the Heart

Poetry I Wrote Myself

By Daniella FarrasPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

Eternal Love

all I need is you all I want is you

paint a rosy pictures it’s no ordinary dream

can I play with you your my endless joy

please promise me your love will never end?

a heart filled with love satisfaction guaranteed.

My dear, my love. don’t be afraid to live life.

please promise me have no fear.

my eternal love.

tears of happiness.

the bond is never broken.

fear not my love will conquer all

For you truly are my

Eternal love.

True Love

You never know when it comes.

You never know who it’s with.

It’s completely random.

But you do know when you’ve found the one.

You’re hearts all a flutter.

And you have an undying love for the person.

You would even die for them.

You’d do anything for them. And they’d do anything for you.

True love comes to those who surely do wait.

The Sea

It’s blue as the sky.

Wavy as the curls in her hair.

The fish swim peacefully around.

People swim and have fun inside.

People love coming back.

The land was as warm and cozy as a sand box.

The tide comes in and out.

The ocean blue is a precious beauty of earth

It was the greatest gift of God.

The sights here are glorious.

The Waterfall

A cascade of falling water.

The possibility of experiencing such beauty.

From the thrilling rapids

to the roaring sounds of the water spraying down.

This foamy pool of wonder is so satisfying. Especially when friends and family are surrounding you while you all watch the amazing spectacle.

Friendship

The alliance of two beings

Making a pact between the two.

To be in harmony and bonded by likes and dislikes.

The greatest strength on earth is to have friendship.

Doesn’t matter if you have three friends or more than you can count.

As long as you stay true to one another, friendship will always withstand any hardship.

His Smile

His laugh is full of amusement.

His dimples enhance his beauty.

His grin from his lips,

make me smirk in delight.

His love makes me beam with happiness.

Can this love stay forever. The River

A winding rushing waterway.

The course of flow is unstoppable.

The bridge of rapids.

The Beautiful blue wade of the water is waving and whooshing the course of path is unknown through the body of the river.

Life

Life is ours

Life is presented to us at birth

Life is all how we perceive it

Life’s what we make of it.

It all depends on how we do so

Life comes with ups and downs

Life is how we make of it

It all depends on whether you take part in it or not

Do what you want and love your life

For what it’s worth

Life is Precious

Halloween

It’s a spooky time of year.

People of all ages dress up.

Some even have parties of frightfulness.

Some don’t do much at all.

Some also give out candy to the trick or treaters.

No matter what the age.

I love Halloween Night.

It brings me to the brim with fright.

Dressing up is the most fun all night.

Doing spooky makeup and playing pranks.

That’s what I love most on Halloween Night

Loneliness

I feel isolation and emptiness without you. A quiet aching heart longing for your presence once more. But only to hear the silence and seclusion of my melancholy soul. Harvesting your light and love and to know I’m not alone. For loneliness is not a sadness for It is a feeling of different emotions. I know someday we’ll be together, once more. Living in harmony.

Summer

The sunshine the heat. Playing at the beach. Vacationing at the sea side. Breaking a sweat in the sultry happiness of dog days gone wild. Summer fun is always a blast.

The Sky

It’s a blue as the ocean.

As beautiful as a dream.

The sky is where god lives.

He loves all his children.

And the sky has all weather contained.

And when the time comes for rain or snow.

The sky does its thing and gives food to our world.

art
Like

About the Creator

Daniella Farras

I'm 22 I love writing it's my passion, I love writing stories. https://www.wattpad.com/user/DaniFarras also this wattpad account is mine im most likely going to transfer my works from there to here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.