Poets logo

Poem from a Pisces

Riddle to describe who I am

By Colourful3motionsPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Poem from a Pisces
Photo by JP Fichman on Unsplash

I think every person should write a beautiful, funny, or simple poem describing yourself. People can see us when we speak about any topics that inspire us. But to see it in writing, the way you used creativity to bring out characteristics about yourself comparing to a picture, place or anything you choose, is something that should be shared.

My opinion about writing is that, I think it should come out just like the creator says it. I understand about it being edit for correction, but to enhance words just to get accepted, I disagree. Only the creator knows what he is writing about and how he viewed it. ORIGINALITY. Thanks in advance to read mine. Being a Pisces zodiac sign isn't easy at all, until you start to know your feelings from others, from being empathic. We still manage and adapt to master this life. Here we go

I am beautiful to see, I can even make you calm your busy mind, with my soft sound, almost therapeutic. Mysterious is what they can describe me at times, if they seek more about me. If you dare enough to come closer, and look deep inside me, but be warned it's very cold and dark where I am. You won't regret for what you will see, you may even takes pictures or a piece with you as a memory, to remember me. Some darers come out speechless and will return again to visit, by reading their expression on their face. Something amazing, so beautiful, it's one of a kind, read an anonymous note.

Yet, my waves can be overwhelming, but who said there is ever a smooth sail? Just like we have no control over the unpredictable tides that I carry onto land, neither does the land and objects that bring in waste. Humans can harm our fish and throw them back in, but they do have control. That is what makes me, me, I'm real, not perfect or competing with any one around.

Immature people and life experiences may try to control us, throw trash at you, when they see you so big and never ending, wishing, they can desire to see you up close. Don let yourself react to outside environment, not one bit at all. Little request I do ask of anyone, is love me for me, take care of me, after all I am sensitive to touch. I can cleanse you, and heal you, never do me wrong, because I can also drown you. Be satisfied with what you see, or you can go to that lonely creek that no one hardly even knows it's there. I heard that you can see your rocks that you through in there, the water is so clear. The water sits still, not causing ripple effects as other creeks, too many rocks not letting water flow like it's suppose to, not even seeing your own reflection. I AM THE OCEAN

If I inspired you in anyway, you can support my writing so I can show you more inspiring stories. Thank YOU

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Colourful3motions

not quite sure yet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.