Poets logo

Poem about love and hurt.

My love for you. Poem

By Tristan StuartPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
2
Poem about love and hurt.
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Good morning my love, good morning my babe. I love you now and i will love you forever more, you are for now my love and forever will be. You made a slip, and i'm suffering for that slip.

I jumped into a hole but you broke my fall.

I hit a wall but you broke my fall.

I found your love and you hit me down but built me back up.

You've hit me down but picked me up, you called me you're own and made me smile.

You gave me your heart, i took it in and swallowed your pride.

I offered my soul and heart to you, you've broke my heart and killed my soul but glued the heart and used CPR.

You has half my soul and i has the other, offer me apart of your soul and we'll put them together to be soul mates.

We had a plan, we had a future, most of it failed but we still have each other.

You made me cry, you made me feel hurt, but you patched up my cuts and bruises.

You are there and i am here 3000 miles can soon be a negative number.

We have a plan, we have a future all we need is each other.

Be with me forever, i buy you a ring and change your name and be part of me life.

Writing this as daft as it can be, it brings tears of joy to my eyes.

Don't be mad, don't be angry just be happy and we'll make this work.

Be with me, live with me, cook with, date me, i promise you are the one.

You've changed me, look at me, i have music that you love and you bring joy to my cracked heart.

You've fixed me, broke me, shattered me, but i am still holding on.

Part's of me are still missing, your and our future pets are the pieces to complete this puzzle.

I for one can be hard to understand, but i think you can translate.

We are glued on and can not be separated without killing one or the both us.

No more complaints, no more tears, look at me, your part of me family.

Although we are blind as bats, wearing contacts and glasses does not change your personality.

You are cute, you are sexy, your my partner and not only that, you're my best friend.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Tristan Stuart

hi my name is Tristan. And I wanna share my life story. I don’t know who’d be interested but maybe someone will find it Inspiring.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.