Poets logo

Poem about Jealousy

Jealousy

By Hana RysováPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

The following poem has been inspired by Medusa by Carol Ann Duffy.

The dark, a lonely, an envy

You are away another morning.

With who? With a girl who you pretend to like,

But it is true? Are you only pretending?

You say this but look at her another way,

You look at her different than me when you say love me.

My feelings were mountains,

Hight and strong like diamantes,

However, now they fall like a house of cards.

How often you are with her when you are not with me?

Lion’s hole or your job. It is the same

Same emotions, same thoughts. No matter where you are.

When you leave me, I’ll appear in the dark forest,

Alone and lost in the darkness.

When the first birds start singing their daily song

You leave me here. Nobody around.

And when Apollon end his way on the sky,

You came back along.

Like nothing happened during the day, we lay in our bed.

You say you have too much work to do in your job,

More work or something like that.

But I know, it is false, you are with her.

And don’t love me anymore like before.

It is just fake, or you love her?

I know you must do it for your carrier, your job

However, what is your feeling for her?

Is it hate like you said before, or you love her?

I love you, you are my hero, my everything

But I can’t see you with another girl or lads.

Most likely, I see you die,

I won’t let you be with anyone else.

Next day I’ll see her with you, it’s your last.

You die.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.