Poets logo

Poem 1

Interlude to you...

By KC TaylorPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Entrance to La Perla Puerto Rico

I call all of my poems midnight inspirations, because I write them during sleepless nights. None of my poems have titles, I believe once you entitle a piece it is contained in a box where no changes can be made.

INTERLUDE TO YOU:

I was never asked to love you

but I did.

I was never asked to hold you

but I did

You said you got me

and you did

That I was that person

for certain I believed.

And now the storm:

Can you feel the fire

Can you feel the rise

Of that first embrace

That replaced the face.

It's a phantom touch

A hook that took

A grasp of my heart

It's a private summer

It's a secret touch

It’s a stolen kiss

It’s your sexy voice

Tattooed with the lyrics

Within my soul.

It’s the quick kisses

Stolen moments

As our lives merge

Without pretending

To be free…

Surging with passion

To give each other

That moment that purges

Our urges.

love poems
1

About the Creator

KC Taylor

Catherine C. Taylor is Muslim-Puerto Rican journalist with a vision to bring community awareness through storytelling. She is a Rutgers-Newark Graduate with a BA in Journalism and International Affairs.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.