Poets logo

Plug It In

What Would We Do Without

By Leiann Lynn Rose SpontaneoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Power Surges Needed These Days (pixabay)

My fans give me white noise

For in the day and not

Radio station KLOVE plays songs

With inspiration and uplifting

Delight

My Keurig brews me a cup

For rejuvenation

My Crock-Pot feeds me

So there is no starvation

I cannot leave out the microwave

For a quick bite or two

Then there is a cellular phone

To talk to

Following is the television

I prefer romance or comedy

Of gosh

There is the laptop

To do anything

Basically

Next is the air fryer

Frying without frying

Technically

Now there are vape pens

No more choking on tobacco

Just nicotine

Have I missed anything

That we need to plug in

For daily necessity?

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Leiann Lynn Rose Spontaneo

Studied Political Science at Duquesne University.

Highest Honors Graduate in Fitness and Nutrition from Stratford Career Institute.

Her future plans are to become an aromatherapist to help people with their ailments using essential oils.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.