Poets logo

Please, Don't Let Me

Yet Again

By Sierra KatherinaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Please, Don't Let Me
Photo by Mak on Unsplash

“I can feel myself listening to words too in-depth

Yet again

Figuring out what I should say next

Getting too caught up in the image of myself,

Inside my head

Oh so gracefully freaking out

Because the right words

No such thing.

I am a drunk

A lost cause

Repeat repeat repeat

Drink me, please,

Alone in a bathroom stall

Not so unusual

No one left to call

To break the streak.

The stress, one last little test,

Who’s to say which one crumbles next.

So please, don’t let me, cause any grief,

My mind it keeps on straying, the hurt,

I know it’s weighing on me

Always strings pulling different things,

If I were to open up my heart,

Nothing left to sing,

So please, don’t let me,

My mind it keeps on straying, the hurt

I know it’s weighing on me

So please, don’t let me, cause any grief.”

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sierra Katherina

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.